Model Railroad Remake Post#2 Foam Hill

With a modest supply of plaster rocks set out and more planned, I’m moving on to my next project for my layout: a foam hill.  I have already cut out the rough shape for the hill and will use a file to perfect it.  I will be following that up with ground foam and some plaster rocks representing the cut made for the track.  With some trees and strategically placed rocks, I will have my first ever model hill completed.  I still haven’t thought of a name, but thankfully I have a lot of time for that. My next post will be about using plaster rocks to cover up otherwise exposed wall.

Leave a Reply

