Railfan Tip #4: Know and dress for the weather.

logo_530370_print copy  Something that I usually notice first while I’m waiting for a train is what the temperature is.  I usually don’t pay much attention to what the forecast is, but I really should and so should other railfans.  People might not think it’s important, but trust me, it’s nice to know what the weather is like.  I myself will be looking more at the weather before I head out, because I’ve gotten REALLY cold out there many times.  So, next time you want to go railfanning, do yourself a favor: check the weather and dress appropriately, no one likes being too cold or too warm.  That concludes this “Railfan Tip”.  Thanks for reading, and happy rails!

Leave a Reply

