Valley Park railfanning 7/24/13

Today I went railfanning at about 12:50 P.M., and was excited to film a BNSF local freight east-bound to Lindenwood Railyard from the Burlington Junction Railway. After it passed, I went to my next position (across the street from my first), and waited for Amtrak’s Missouri River Runner. While I was waiting, a Union Pacific train (either an extra or a local) made an appearance. Sadly, I wasn’t able to film the River Runner though, because it was running about 40 minutes late, and I had school work to do at home (I’m homeschooled). Two trains though is not bad at all, and in the next few days I will try to post some film.

Leave a Comment

