Keepin’ Busy

This winter I have a goal:  begin construction of at least three modules for an HO layout.  Since I can’t go through with my plans for an American style layout yet, I have been drawing up plans and designs for an HO Märklin modular layout.  I hope that, with the first three modules completed sometime this year, I will be able to have some switching to do.  However, the same reason that has kept me from posting for awhile will be the reason for holding production up: schoolwork.  The reason for a bigger place to run trains than I already have is the fact that i just purchased 28 rail cars, including goods wagons, fuel cars, and low-sided gondolas.  Despite everything else I have to do, I think my goal is accomplishable, and I hope to be posting more often again with details of construction.

Leave a Comment

